Tag Archives: hausfrau

Review: Hausfrau by Jill Alexander Essbaum

Buy here: Amazon, Bookshop Synopsis: For readers of Claire Messud and Mary Gaitskill comes a striking debut novel of marriage, fidelity, sex, and morality, featuring a fascinating heroine who struggles to live a life with meaning. Hausfrauhaus¬∑frau \haus-frau\ n 1: … Continue reading

Posted in Reviews | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment